People

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office Area

Mary Adamek

Clinical Professor

319-335-1643

mary-adamek@uiowa.edu

306 CC

Music Therapy

Jeffrey Agrell

Associate Professor

Horn
319-335-1648

jeffrey-agrell@uiowa.edu

3754 UCC

Brass

Jonathan Allen

Lecturer

Trombone, Undergrads
319-335-1655

jonathan-allen@uiowa.edu

3756 UCC

Brass

Matthew Arndt

Assistant Professor

319-353-2181

matthew-arndt@uiowa.edu

2777 UCC

Composition and Music Theory

Anthony Arnone

Associate Professor

Cello
319-335-1641

anthony-arnone@uiowa.edu

155 MW

Strings

Benjamin Coelho

Professor

Bassoon
319-335-1673

benjamin-coelho@uiowa.edu

3715 UCC

Woodwinds

Mary Cohen

Associate Professor

319-335-3030

mary-cohen@uiowa.edu

305S CC

Music Education

Scott Conklin

Associate Professor

Violin
319-335-1645

scott-conklin@uiowa.edu

3742 UCC

Strings

Robert Cook

Assistant Professor

319-335-1621

robert-c-cook@uiowa.edu

2771 UCC

Composition and Music Theory

James Dreier

Lecturer

319-335-1662

james-dreier@uiowa.edu

2700 UCC

Jazz Studies

Katherine Eberle

Professor

Voice
319-335-1675

k-eberle-fink@uiowa.edu

144 CSM5

Voice and Opera

Michael Eckert

Professor

319-335-1619

michael-eckert@uiowa.edu

2769 UCC

Composition and Music Theory

Nicole Esposito

Associate Professor

Flute
319-335-1676

nicole-esposito@uiowa.edu

3729 UCC

Woodwinds

Lawrence Fritts

Associate Professor

319-335-1666

lawrence-fritts@uiowa.edu

221 BCSB

Composition and Music Theory

Christine Getz

Professor

319-335-1622

christine-getz@uiowa.edu

315 CC

Musicology

Kate Gfeller

Professor

319-335-1657

kay-gfeller@uiowa.edu

304 CC

Music Therapy

David Gier

Professor/Director, School of Music

Trombone, Grads
319-335-1601

david-gier@uiowa.edu

CSM5

Brass

David Gompper

Professor

319-335-1626

david-gompper@uiowa.edu

2742 UCC

Composition and Music Theory

Steve Grismore

Lecturer

319-335-1662

steven-grismore@uiowa.edu

203 CC

Jazz Studies

Gregory Hand

Assistant Professor

Organ
319-335-1630

gregory-hand@uiowa.edu

2763 UCC

Organ

Trevor Harvey

Lecturer

319-335-1617

trevor-harvey@uiowa.edu

309 CC

Musicology

Richard Mark Heidel

Associate Professor, Director of Bands

319-335-1636

mark-heidel@uiowa.edu

151 MW

Conducting and Ensembles

Alan Huckleberry

Associate Professor

Piano
319-335-1650

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

2740 UCC

Piano

Jennifer Iverson

Assistant Professor

319-384-3365

jennifer-iverson@uiowa.edu

2775 UCC

Composition and Music Theory

Susan Sondrol Jones

Lecturer

Voice
319-335-1654

susan-s-jones@uiowa.edu

180 CSM6

Voice and Opera

William LaRue Jones

Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies

319-335-1628

william-jones@uiowa.edu

153 MW

Conducting and Ensembles

Rachel Joselson

Associate Professor

Voice
319-335-1674

rachel-joselson@uiowa.edu

Room A, CSM6

Voice and Opera

Kevin Kastens

Professor, Associate Director of Bands

319-335-1634

kevin-kastens@uiowa.edu

163 MW

Conducting and Ensembles

Réne Lecuona

Professor

Piano
319-335-1716

rene-lecuona@uiowa.edu

2743 UCC

Piano

John Manning

Associate Professor

Euphonium/Tuba
319-335-1656

john-manning@uiowa.edu

3758 UCC

Brass

Maurita Murphy Marx

Professor

Clarinet
319-335-1658

maurita-mead@uiowa.edu

3727 UCC

Woodwinds

Dan Moore

Professor

Percussion
319-335-1632

daniel-moore@uiowa.edu

145A MW

Percussion

John Muriello

Professor

Voice
319-335-1672

john-muriello@uiowa.edu

140 CSM5

Voice and Opera

Ksenia Nosikova

Professor

Piano
319-335-1651

ksenia-nosikova@uiowa.edu

2744 UCC

Piano

Elizabeth Oakes

Lecturer

319-335-1647

elizabeth-oakes@uiowa.edu

2745 UCC

Strings

Volkan Orhon

Associate Professor

String Bass
319-335-1600

volkan-orhon@uiowa.edu

159 MW

Strings

Andrew Parker

Assistant Professor

Oboe
319-335-1661

andrew-parker-2@uiowa.edu

3745 UCC

Woodwinds

Donna Parsons

Lecturer

319-335-3227

donna-parsons@uiowa.edu

405 BHC

Musicology

Damani Phillips

Assistant Professor

Jazz
319-384-2835

damani-phillips@uiowa.edu

300A CC

Jazz Studies

Nathan Platte

Assistant Professor

319-335-1620

nathan-platte@uiowa.edu

310 CC

Musicology

David Puderbaugh

Associate Professor, Assistant Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1627

david-puderbaugh@uiowa.edu

2767 UCC

Conducting and Ensembles

John Rapson

Professor

Jazz
319-335-1662

ira-rapson@uiowa.edu

2700 UCC

Jazz Studies

Christine Rutledge

Professor

Viola
319-335-1644

christine-rutledge@uiowa.edu

3750 UCC

Strings

Amy Schendel

Assistant Professor

Trumpet
319-335-1653

amy-schendel@uiowa.edu

3752 UCC

Brass

Timothy Stalter

Professor, Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1677

timothy-stalter@uiowa.edu

2765 UCC

Conducting and Ensembles

Zachary Stanton

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-1646

zachary-stanton@uiowa.edu

2773 UCC

Composition and Music Theory

Stephen Swanson

Professor

Voice
319-335-1671

stephen-swanson@uiowa.edu

142 CSM5

Voice and Opera

Bill Theisen

Associate Professor, Director of Opera

335-1670

bill-theisen@uiowa.edu

180 CSM6

Voice and Opera

Kristin Thelander

Professor and Director of Planning

319-384-1856

kristin-thelander@uiowa.edu

206 SH

Brass

Ingo Titze

Adjunct Professor

319-335-6600

ingo-titze@uiowa.edu

330 SHC

Voice and Opera

Rachelle Palnick Tsachor

Adjunct Associate Professor

319-621-1803

rachelle-tsachor@uiowa.edu

205A CC

Movement for Performers

Uriel Tsachor

Professor

Piano
319-335-1649

uriel-tsachor@uiowa.edu

2741 UCC

Piano

Kenneth Tse

Professor

Saxophone
319-335-1660

kenneth-tse@uiowa.edu

3717 UCC

Woodwinds

Erin Wehr

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-3026

erin-wehr@uiowa.edu

302 CC

Music Education

Marian Wilson Kimber

Associate Professor

319-335-1668

m-wilson-kimber@uiowa.edu

314 CC

Musicology

Katie Wolfe

Associate Professor

Violin
319-335-1642

katherine-wolfe@uiowa.edu

3740 UCC

Strings

Brett Wolgast

Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-335-1629

brett-wolgast@uiowa.edu

2702 UCC

Organ

Wayne Wyman

Visiting Associate Professor

319-384-3369

wayne-wyman@uiowa.edu

2746 UCC

Voice and Opera

Emeritus Faculty

Name E-mail

Kenneth Amada

Professor Emeritus

Paul Anderson

Professor Emeritus

Elizabeth Aubrey

Professor Emeritus

elizabeth-aubrey@uiowa.edu

Richard Bloesch

Associate Professor Emeritus

Don Coffman

Professor Emeritus

d.coffman1@miami.edu

Lowell Cross

Professor Emeritus

Delbert Disselhorst

Professor Emeritus

David Greenhoe

Professor Emeritus

Don Haines

Associate Professor Emeritus

Sven Hansell

Professor Emeritus

William Hatcher

Professor Emeritus

Morgan Jones

Professor Emeritus

Ed Kottick

Professor Emeritus

Betty Mather

Professor Emeritus

Allan Ohmes

Professor Emeritus

Ken Phillips

Professor Emeritus

William Preucil

Professor Emeritus

Carole Thomas

Associate Professor Emeritus

Myron Welch

Professor Emeritus

Robert Yeats

Associate Professor Emeritus

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office Studio Area

James Edel

Audio Engineer

3193351663

james-edel@uiowa.edu

Riv8

Kathy Ford

Administrative Coordinator, bands

319-335-1635

kathleen-ford@uiowa.edu

130 CSM5

Rod Hanze

Audio Engineer

319-335-1665

rod-hanze@uiowa.edu

112 RIV8

Jeremy Herrera

Piano Technician

3193351640

jeremy-herrera@uiowa.edu

2727 UCC

Ernest Jennings

Program Designer

ernest-jennings@uiowa.edu

Sara Maccabee

Administrative Services Coordinator, Assistant to the Chair

319-335-1602

sara-maccabee@uiowa.edu

CSM5

Susan Orhon

Marketing Coordinator, Music/Division of Performing Arts

3193353016

susan-orhon@uiowa.edu

202 Riv8

Kathy Reeves

UCC Secretary

319-335-1613

kathleen-reeves@uiowa.edu

2700 UCC

Kate Thompson

Performing Events Management Specialist

319-335-2703

kate-thompson@uiowa.edu

130 CSM5

Pauline Wieland Plowman

Academic Secretary

319-335-1604

pauline-wieland@uiowa.edu

130 CSM5