Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office Area

Mary Adamek

Clinical Professor

319-335-1643

mary-adamek@uiowa.edu

4468 VOX

Music Therapy

Jeffrey Agrell

Associate Professor

Horn
319-335-1648

jeffrey-agrell@uiowa.edu

5414 VOX

Brass

Jonathan Allen

Lecturer

Trombone, Undergrads
319-335-1655

jonathan-allen@uiowa.edu

5416 VOX

Brass

Matthew Arndt

Assistant Professor

319-353-2181

matthew-arndt@uiowa.edu

5417 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Anthony Arnone

Associate Professor

Cello
319-335-1641

anthony-arnone@uiowa.edu

5457 VOX

Strings

Jean-François Charles

Assistant Professor, digital arts and composition

jean-francois-charles@uiowa.edu

5464 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Benjamin Coelho

Professor

Bassoon
319-335-1673

benjamin-coelho@uiowa.edu

5008 VOX

Woodwinds

Mary Cohen

Associate Professor

319-335-3030

mary-cohen@uiowa.edu

305S CC4300 VOX

Music Education

Scott Conklin

Associate Professor

Violin
319-335-1645

scott-conklin@uiowa.edu

5465 VOX

Strings

Robert Cook

Associate Professor

319-335-1621

robert-c-cook@uiowa.edu

5419 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

James Dreier

Lecturer

319-335-1662

james-dreier@uiowa.edu

4418 VOX

Jazz Studies

Katherine Eberle

Professor

Voice
319-335-1675

k-eberle-fink@uiowa.edu

4465 VOX

Voice and Opera

Michael Eckert

Professor

319-335-1619

michael-eckert@uiowa.edu

5421 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Nicole Esposito

Associate Professor

Flute
319-335-1676

nicole-esposito@uiowa.edu

5006 VOX

Woodwinds

Lawrence Fritts

Professor

319-335-1666

lawrence-fritts@uiowa.edu

0306A VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Christine Getz

Professor

319-335-1622

christine-getz@uiowa.edu

5472 VOX

Musicology

Kate Gfeller

Professor

319-335-1657

kay-gfeller@uiowa.edu

4466 VOX

Music Therapy

David Gier

Professor/Director, School of Music

Trombone, Grads
319-335-1601

david-gier@uiowa.edu

5469 VOX

Brass

David Gompper

Professor

319-335-1626

david-gompper@uiowa.edu

5420 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Steve Grismore

Lecturer

319-335-1662

steven-grismore@uiowa.edu

4416 VOX

Jazz Studies

Gregory Hand

Assistant Professor

Organ
319-335-1630

gregory-hand@uiowa.edu

4470 VOX

Organ

Trevor Harvey

Lecturer

319-335-1617

trevor-harvey@uiowa.edu

5470 VOX

Musicology

Richard Mark Heidel

Professor, Director of Bands

319-335-1636

mark-heidel@uiowa.edu

4002 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Alan Huckleberry

Professor

Piano
319-335-1650

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

4404 VOX

Piano

Susan Sondrol Jones

Lecturer

Voice
319-335-1654

susan-s-jones@uiowa.edu

4459 VOX

Voice and Opera

William LaRue Jones

Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies

319-335-1628

william-jones@uiowa.edu

4001 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Rachel Joselson

Associate Professor

Voice
319-335-1674

rachel-joselson@uiowa.edu

4455 VOX

Voice and Opera

Kevin Kastens

Professor, Associate Director of Bands

319-335-1634

kevin-kastens@uiowa.edu

4000 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Réne Lecuona

Professor

Piano
319-335-1716

rene-lecuona@uiowa.edu

4408 VOX

Piano

John Manning

Associate Professor

Euphonium/Tuba
319-335-1656

john-manning@uiowa.edu

5406 VOX

Brass

Jeremy Manternach

Assistant Professor

319-335-1623

jeremy-manternach@uiowa.edu

4304 VOX

Music Education

Courtney Miller

Assistant Professor

Oboe
319-335-1661

courtney-miller@uiowa.edu

5004 VOX

Woodwinds

Dan Moore

Professor

Percussion
319-335-1632

daniel-moore@uiowa.edu

2357 VOX

Percussion

Jorge Montilla Moreno

Visiting Assistant Professor

Clarinet
(319) 335-1658

jorge-montillamoreno@uiowa.edu

5000 VOX

Woodwinds

John Muriello

Professor

Voice
319-335-1672

john-muriello@uiowa.edu

4457 VOX

Voice and Opera

Ksenia Nosikova

Professor

Piano
319-335-1651

ksenia-nosikova@uiowa.edu

4400 VOX

Piano

Elizabeth Oakes

Senior Lecturer

319-335-1647

elizabeth-oakes@uiowa.edu

5467 VOX

Strings

Volkan Orhon

Professor

String Bass
319-335-1600

volkan-orhon@uiowa.edu

5453 VOX

Strings

Donna Parsons

Lecturer, popular music

319-335-3227

donna-parsons@uiowa.edu

5001 VOX

Damani Phillips

Assistant Professor

Jazz
319-384-2835

damani-phillips@uiowa.edu

4418 VOX

Jazz Studies

Nathan Platte

Assistant Professor

319-335-1620

nathan-platte@uiowa.edu

5468 VOX

Musicology

David Puderbaugh

Associate Professor, Assistant Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1627

david-puderbaugh@uiowa.edu

4004 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

John Rapson

Professor

Jazz
319-335-1662

ira-rapson@uiowa.edu

4414 VOX

Jazz Studies

Christine Rutledge

Professor

Viola
319-335-1644

christine-rutledge@uiowa.edu

5459 VOX

Strings

Amy Schendel

Assistant Professor

Trumpet
319-335-1653

amy-schendel@uiowa.edu

5410 VOX

Brass

Timothy Stalter

Professor, Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1677

timothy-stalter@uiowa.edu

4006 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Zachary Stanton

Lecturer

319-335-1646

zachary-stanton@uiowa.edu

5413 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Stephen Swanson

Professor

Voice
319-335-1671

stephen-swanson@uiowa.edu

4453 VOX

Voice and Opera

Bill Theisen

Associate Professor, Director of Opera

335-1670

bill-theisen@uiowa.edu

4469 VOX

Voice and Opera

Ingo Titze

Adjunct Professor

319-335-6600

ingo-titze@uiowa.edu

330 SHC

Voice and Opera

Uriel Tsachor

Professor

Piano
319-335-1649

uriel-tsachor@uiowa.edu

4308 VOX

Piano

Kenneth Tse

Professor

Saxophone
319-335-1660

kenneth-tse@uiowa.edu

5002 VOX

Woodwinds

Joey Walker

Adjunct Professor

319-530-8719

mary-j-walker@uiowa.edu

4466 VOX

Music Therapy

Erin Wehr

Assistant Professor, instrumental music education

319-335-3026

erin-wehr@uiowa.edu

4302 VOX

Music Education

Marian Wilson Kimber

Associate Professor

319-335-1668

m-wilson-kimber@uiowa.edu

5466 VOX

Musicology

Katie Wolfe

Associate Professor

Violin
319-335-1642

katherine-wolfe@uiowa.edu

5455 VOX

Strings

Wayne Wyman

Visiting Associate Professor

319-384-3369

wayne-wyman@uiowa.edu

4467 VOX

Voice and Opera

Emeritus Faculty

Name E-mail

Paul Anderson

Professor Emeritus

Elizabeth Aubrey

Professor Emeritus

elizabeth-aubrey@uiowa.edu

Richard Bloesch

Associate Professor Emeritus

Don Coffman

Professor Emeritus

d.coffman1@miami.edu

Lowell Cross

Professor Emeritus

Delbert Disselhorst

Professor Emeritus

David Greenhoe

Professor Emeritus

Don Haines

Associate Professor Emeritus

William Hatcher

Professor Emeritus

Morgan Jones

Professor Emeritus

Ed Kottick

Professor Emeritus

Maurita Murphy Marx

Emeritus Professor

maurita-mead@uiowa.edu

Betty Mather

Professor Emeritus

Allan Ohmes

Professor Emeritus

Ken Phillips

Professor Emeritus

ken.phillips7@yahoo.com

William Preucil

Professor Emeritus

Kristin Thelander

Professor

kristin-thelander@uiowa.edu

Carole Thomas

Associate Professor Emeritus

Myron Welch

Professor Emeritus

Robert Yeats

Associate Professor Emeritus

Staff

For a complete listing of Division of Performing Arts staff please see the DPA website.

Name Phone E-mail Office Studio Area

James Edel

Audio Engineer

3193351663

james-edel@uiowa.edu

Riv8

Kathy Ford

Administrative Coordinator, bands

319-335-1635

kathleen-ford@uiowa.edu

179 MW

Rod Hanze

Audio Engineer

319-335-1665

rod-hanze@uiowa.edu

112 RIV8

Jeremy Herrera

Piano Technician

3193351640

jeremy-herrera@uiowa.edu

2727 UCC

Minji Kwon

Accompanist

319-384-2995

minji-kwon@uiowa.edu

5402 VOX

Sara Maccabee

Administrative Services Coordinator, Assistant to the Chair

319-335-1602

sara-maccabee@uiowa.edu

CSM5

Susan Orhon

Marketing Coordinator, Music/Division of Performing Arts

3193353016

susan-orhon@uiowa.edu

202 Riv8

Kathy Reeves

UCC Secretary

319-335-1613

kathleen-reeves@uiowa.edu

2700 UCC

Pauline Wieland Plowman

Academic Secretary

319-335-1604

pauline-wieland@uiowa.edu

130 CSM5