You are here

People

Faculty

School of Music Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office Area

Jonathan Allen

Lecturer

Trombone
319-335-1655

jonathan-allen@uiowa.edu

5416 VOX

Brass

Katy Ambrose

Visiting Assistant Professor

Horn
319-467-4292

katy-ambrose@uiowa.edu

5414 VOX

Brass

Matthew Arndt

Associate Professor

319-353-2181

matthew-arndt@uiowa.edu

5417 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Anthony Arnone

Associate Professor

Cello
319-335-1641

anthony-arnone@uiowa.edu

5457 VOX

Strings

Royce Blackburn

Visiting Assistant Professor

Voice

royce-blackburn@uiowa.edu

4457 VOX

Voice and Opera

Mélisse Brunet

Assistant Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies

319-467-4224

melisse-brunet@uiowa.edu

4001 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Eric W. Bush

Associate Director of Bands

319-335-1634

eric-bush@uiowa.edu

4002VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Kelly Carlson

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-356-2663

kelly-l-carlson@uiowa.edu

4466 VOX

Music Therapy

Jean-François Charles

Assistant Professor, digital arts and composition

(319) 384-1441

jean-francois-charles@uiowa.edu

5421 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Benjamin Coelho

Professor

Bassoon
319-335-1673

benjamin-coelho@uiowa.edu

5008 VOX

Woodwinds

Mary Cohen

Associate Professor

319-335-3030

mary-cohen@uiowa.edu

4300 VOX

Music Education

Scott Conklin

Associate Professor

Violin
319-335-1645

scott-conklin@uiowa.edu

5465 VOX

Strings

Élise DesChamps

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-1675

elise-deschamps@uiowa.edu

Voice and Opera

James Dreier

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-1662

james-dreier@uiowa.edu

4418 VOX

Jazz Studies

Abbey Dvorak

Assistant Professor

319-467-3139

abbey-dvorak@uiowa.edu

5001 VOX

Music Therapy

Nicole Esposito

Professor

Flute
319-335-1676

nicole-esposito@uiowa.edu

5006 VOX

Woodwinds

Christine Getz

Professor

319-467-1978

christine-getz@uiowa.edu

5472 VOX

Musicology

David Gompper

Professor

319-335-1626

david-gompper@uiowa.edu

5420 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Gregory Hand

Associate Professor

Organ
319-335-1630

gregory-hand@uiowa.edu

4470 VOX

Organ

Adam Harry

Assistant Professor

319-335-3026

adam-harry@uiowa.edu

4302 VOX

Music Education

Trevor Harvey

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-1617

trevor-harvey@uiowa.edu

5470 VOX

Musicology

Richard Mark Heidel

Professor, Director of Bands

319-335-1636

mark-heidel@uiowa.edu

4000 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Joshua Henderson

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-467-4293

joshua-henderson@uiowa.edu

5001 VOX

Strings

Alan Huckleberry

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Piano
319-335-1650

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

4404 VOX

Piano

Rachel Joselson

Associate Professor

Voice
319-335-1674

rachel-joselson@uiowa.edu

4455 VOX

Voice and Opera

Robert Komaniecki

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-467-3140

robert-komaniecki@uiowa.edu

5419 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Réne Lecuona

Professor

Piano
319-335-1716

rene-lecuona@uiowa.edu

4408 VOX

Piano

Anabel Maler

Assistant Professor

319-384-3365

anabel-maler@uiowa.edu

Composition and Music Theory

John Manning

Associate Professor

Euphonium/Tuba
319-335-1656

john-manning@uiowa.edu

5406 VOX

Brass

Jeremy Manternach

Associate Professor

319-335-1623

jeremy-manternach@uiowa.edu

4304 VOX

Music Education

William Menefield

Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies (Piano)

Jazz
319-467-1889

william-menefield@uiowa.edu

4414 VOX

Jazz Studies

Courtney Miller

Associate Professor

Oboe
319-335-1661

courtney-miller@uiowa.edu

5004 VOX

Woodwinds

Dan Moore

Professor

Percussion
319-335-1632

daniel-moore@uiowa.edu

2357 VOX

Percussion

Jorge Montilla Moreno

Assistant Professor

Clarinet
319-335-1658

jorge-montillamoreno@uiowa.edu

5000 VOX

Woodwinds

Kirsten Nelson

Lecturer

319-467-4498

kirsten-nelson@uiowa.edu

4464 VOX

Music Therapy

Ksenia Nosikova

Professor

Piano
319-335-1651

ksenia-nosikova@uiowa.edu

4400 VOX

Piano

Elizabeth Oakes

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-1647

elizabeth-oakes@uiowa.edu

5467 VOX

Strings

Volkan Orhon

Professor

String Bass
319-335-1600

volkan-orhon@uiowa.edu

5453 VOX

Strings

Damani Phillips

Associate Professor

Jazz
319-384-2835

damani-phillips@uiowa.edu

4419 VOX

Jazz Studies

Nathan Platte

Associate Professor

319-335-1620

nathan-platte@uiowa.edu

5468 VOX

Musicology

David Puderbaugh

Associate Professor, Assistant Director of Choral Activities, Director of Graduate Studies

319-335-1627

david-puderbaugh@uiowa.edu

4004 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Christine Rutledge

Professor

Viola
319-335-1644

christine-rutledge@uiowa.edu

5459 VOX

Strings

Amy Schendel

Associate Professor

Trumpet
319-335-1653

amy-schendel@uiowa.edu

5410 VOX

Brass

Melanie Sigafoose

Adjunct

Organ

melanie-sigafoose@uiowa.edu

4462 VOX

Organ

Timothy Stalter

Professor, Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1677

timothy-stalter@uiowa.edu

4006 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Sarah Suhadolnik

Lecturer

319-384-1442

sarah-suhadolnik@uiowa.edu

5462 VOX

Musicology

Stephen Swanson

Professor

Voice
319-335-1671

stephen-swanson@uiowa.edu

4453 VOX

Voice and Opera

Curtis Taylor

Lecturer

Jazz
319-467-4414

curtis-taylor@uiowa.edu

4416 VOX

Jazz Studies

Bill Theisen

Associate Professor, Director of Opera

319-335-1670

bill-theisen@uiowa.edu

4469 VOX

Voice and Opera

Jane Triplett

Adjunct Assistant Professor

(319) 335-5324

jane-triplett@uiowa.edu

N259 LC

Music Education

Uriel Tsachor

Professor

Piano
319-335-1649

uriel-tsachor@uiowa.edu

4308 VOX

Piano

Kenneth Tse

Professor

Saxophone
319-335-1660

kenneth-tse@uiowa.edu

5002 VOX

Woodwinds

Tammie Walker

Director, Professor

319-335-1601

tammie-walker@uiowa.edu

Piano

Pam Weest-Carrasco

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Harp

pam-weest-carrasco@uiowa.edu

Marian Wilson Kimber

Professor

319-335-1668

m-wilson-kimber@uiowa.edu

5466 VOX

Musicology

Katie Wolfe

Associate Professor

Violin
319-335-1642

katherine-wolfe@uiowa.edu

5455 VOX

Strings

Wayne Wyman

Lecturer

319-384-3369

wayne-wyman@uiowa.edu

4467 VOX

Voice and Opera

Sam Young

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-467-4417

samuel-young-1@uiowa.edu

5413 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Staff

For a complete listing of Division of Performing Arts staff please see the DPA website.

School of Music Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office Studio Area

Allison Bierman

Admissions Counselor

319-335-3994

allison-bierman@uiowa.edu

5454 VOX

James Edel

Audio Engineer

319-335-1663

james-edel@uiowa.edu

M250E VOX

Kathy Ford

Administrative Coordinator, Ensembles

319-335-1635

kathleen-ford@uiowa.edu

4306 VOX

Laura Goddard

Assistant to the Director

319-335-1602

laura-goddard-1@uiowa.edu

1400E VOX

Jennifer Hall

Scheduling and Facilities Manager

319-384-4170

jenny-hall@uiowa.edu

1400J VOX

Rod Hanze

Audio Engineer

319-335-1665

rod-hanze@uiowa.edu

M250D VOX

Jeremy Herrera

Piano Technician

319-335-1640

jeremy-herrera@uiowa.edu

0207 VOX

Minji Kwon

Accompanist

319-384-2995

minji-kwon@uiowa.edu

5402 VOX

Kathy Reeves

Receptionist

319-335-1613

kathleen-reeves@uiowa.edu

1400 VOX

Katherine Vos

Scheduling Coordinator

319-335-2703

katherine-vos@uiowa.edu

1400E VOX

Chad Walker

Instrument Repair Technician

chad-walker@uiowa.edu

4460 VOX

Pauline Wieland Plowman

Academic Coordinator

319-335-1604

pauline-wieland@uiowa.edu

1400G VOX