You are here

Emeritus Faculty

School of Music Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office Studio Area

Mary Adamek

Professor

mary-adamek@uiowa.edu

Music Therapy

Jeffrey Agrell

Associate Professor

jeffrey-agrell@uiowa.edu

Horn Brass

Elizabeth Aubrey

elizabeth-aubrey@uiowa.edu

Musicology

Richard Bloesch

Voice and Opera

Don Coffman

d.coffman1@miami.edu

Music Education

Robert C. Cook

robert-c-cook@uiowa.edu

Composition and Music Theory

Lowell Cross

Delbert Disselhorst

Organ

Katherine Eberle

k-eberle-fink@uiowa.edu

Voice Voice and Opera

Michael Eckert

michael-eckert@uiowa.edu

Composition and Music Theory

Lawrence Fritts

lawrence-fritts@uiowa.edu

Composition and Music Theory

Kate Gfeller

Professor

kay-gfeller@uiowa.edu

4466 VOX

Music Therapy

David Gier

- Brass

David Greenhoe

Brass

Steve Grismore

Lecturer

steven-grismore@uiowa.edu

4416 VOX

Jazz Studies

Don Haines

Strings

William Hatcher

Conducting and Ensembles

William LaRue Jones

Visiting Emeritus Professor, Interim Director of Orchestral Studies

william-jones@uiowa.edu

Conducting and Ensembles

Morgan Jones

Conducting and Ensembles

Susan Sondrol Jones

susan-s-jones@uiowa.edu

Voice Voice and Opera

Kevin Kastens

kevin-kastens@uiowa.edu

Conducting and Ensembles

Ed Kottick

Musicology

Maurita Murphy Marx

maurita-mead@uiowa.edu

Clarinet

Betty Mather

Flute

Allan Ohmes

Strings

William Preucil

Strings

John Rapson

Jazz Jazz Studies

Kristin Thelander

kristin-thelander@uiowa.edu

Brass

Carole Thomas

Piano

Ingo Titze

Adjunct Professor

ingo-titze@uiowa.edu

Voice and Opera

Myron Welch

Conducting and Ensembles

Robert Yeats

Brass