Faculty

You are here

Name Phone E-mail Office Studio Area

Mary Adamek

Clinical Professor

319-335-1643

mary-adamek@uiowa.edu

4468 VOX

Music Therapy

Jeffrey Agrell

Associate Professor

319-335-1648

jeffrey-agrell@uiowa.edu

5414 VOX

Horn Brass

Jonathan Allen

Lecturer

319-335-1655

jonathan-allen@uiowa.edu

5416 VOX

Trombone, Undergrads Brass

Matthew Arndt

Assistant Professor

319-353-2181

matthew-arndt@uiowa.edu

5417 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Anthony Arnone

Associate Professor

319-335-1641

anthony-arnone@uiowa.edu

5457 VOX

Cello Strings

Jean-François Charles

Assistant Professor, digital arts and composition

jean-francois-charles@uiowa.edu

5464 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Benjamin Coelho

Professor

319-335-1673

benjamin-coelho@uiowa.edu

5008 VOX

Bassoon Woodwinds

Mary Cohen

Associate Professor

319-335-3030

mary-cohen@uiowa.edu

305S CC4300 VOX

Music Education

Scott Conklin

Associate Professor

319-335-1645

scott-conklin@uiowa.edu

5465 VOX

Violin Strings

Robert Cook

Associate Professor

319-335-1621

robert-c-cook@uiowa.edu

5419 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

James Dreier

Lecturer

319-335-1662

james-dreier@uiowa.edu

4418 VOX

Jazz Studies

Katherine Eberle

Professor

319-335-1675

k-eberle-fink@uiowa.edu

4465 VOX

Voice Voice and Opera

Michael Eckert

Professor

319-335-1619

michael-eckert@uiowa.edu

5421 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Nicole Esposito

Associate Professor

319-335-1676

nicole-esposito@uiowa.edu

5006 VOX

Flute Woodwinds

Lawrence Fritts

Professor

319-335-1666

lawrence-fritts@uiowa.edu

0306A VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Christine Getz

Professor

319-335-1622

christine-getz@uiowa.edu

5472 VOX

Musicology

Kate Gfeller

Professor

319-335-1657

kay-gfeller@uiowa.edu

4466 VOX

Music Therapy

David Gier

Professor/Director, School of Music

319-335-1601

david-gier@uiowa.edu

5469 VOX

Trombone, Grads Brass

David Gompper

Professor

319-335-1626

david-gompper@uiowa.edu

5420 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Steve Grismore

Lecturer

319-335-1662

steven-grismore@uiowa.edu

4416 VOX

Jazz Studies

Gregory Hand

Associate Professor

319-335-1630

gregory-hand@uiowa.edu

4470 VOX

Organ Organ

Trevor Harvey

Lecturer

319-335-1617

trevor-harvey@uiowa.edu

5470 VOX

Musicology

Richard Mark Heidel

Professor, Director of Bands

319-335-1636

mark-heidel@uiowa.edu

4002 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Alan Huckleberry

Professor

319-335-1650

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

4404 VOX

Piano Piano

Susan Sondrol Jones

Lecturer

319-335-1654

susan-s-jones@uiowa.edu

4459 VOX

Voice Voice and Opera

William LaRue Jones

Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies

319-335-1628

william-jones@uiowa.edu

4001 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Rachel Joselson

Associate Professor

319-335-1674

rachel-joselson@uiowa.edu

4455 VOX

Voice Voice and Opera

Kevin Kastens

Professor, Associate Director of Bands

319-335-1634

kevin-kastens@uiowa.edu

4000 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Réne Lecuona

Professor

319-335-1716

rene-lecuona@uiowa.edu

4408 VOX

Piano Piano

John Manning

Associate Professor

319-335-1656

john-manning@uiowa.edu

5406 VOX

Euphonium/Tuba Brass

Jeremy Manternach

Assistant Professor

319-335-1623

jeremy-manternach@uiowa.edu

4304 VOX

Music Education

Courtney Miller

Assistant Professor

319-335-1661

courtney-miller@uiowa.edu

5004 VOX

Oboe Woodwinds

Dan Moore

Professor

319-335-1632

daniel-moore@uiowa.edu

2357 VOX

Percussion Percussion

Jorge Montilla Moreno

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-1658

jorge-montillamoreno@uiowa.edu

5000 VOX

Clarinet Woodwinds

John Muriello

Professor

319-335-1672

john-muriello@uiowa.edu

4457 VOX

Voice Voice and Opera

Ksenia Nosikova

Professor

319-335-1651

ksenia-nosikova@uiowa.edu

4400 VOX

Piano Piano

Elizabeth Oakes

Senior Lecturer

319-335-1647

elizabeth-oakes@uiowa.edu

5467 VOX

Strings

Volkan Orhon

Professor

319-335-1600

volkan-orhon@uiowa.edu

5453 VOX

String Bass Strings

Donna Parsons

Lecturer, popular music

319-335-3227

donna-parsons@uiowa.edu

5001 VOX

Damani Phillips

Assistant Professor

319-384-2835

damani-phillips@uiowa.edu

4419 VOX

Jazz Jazz Studies

Nathan Platte

Assistant Professor

319-335-1620

nathan-platte@uiowa.edu

5468 VOX

Musicology

David Puderbaugh

Associate Professor, Assistant Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1627

david-puderbaugh@uiowa.edu

4004 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

John Rapson

Professor

319-335-1662

ira-rapson@uiowa.edu

4414 VOX

Jazz Jazz Studies

Christine Rutledge

Professor

319-335-1644

christine-rutledge@uiowa.edu

5459 VOX

Viola Strings

Amy Schendel

Associate Professor

319-335-1653

amy-schendel@uiowa.edu

5410 VOX

Trumpet Brass

Melanie Sigafoose

Adjunct Assistant Professor

melanie-sigafoose@uiowa.edu

4460 VOX

Timothy Stalter

Professor, Director of Choral Activities

319-335-1677

timothy-stalter@uiowa.edu

4006 VOX

Conducting and Ensembles

Zachary Stanton

Lecturer

319-335-1646

zachary-stanton@uiowa.edu

5413 VOX

Composition and Music Theory

Stephen Swanson

Professor

319-335-1671

stephen-swanson@uiowa.edu

4453 VOX

Voice Voice and Opera

Bill Theisen

Associate Professor, Director of Opera

335-1670

bill-theisen@uiowa.edu

4469 VOX

Voice and Opera

Ingo Titze

Adjunct Professor

319-335-6600

ingo-titze@uiowa.edu

330 SHC

Voice and Opera

Uriel Tsachor

Professor

319-335-1649

uriel-tsachor@uiowa.edu

4308 VOX

Piano Piano

Kenneth Tse

Professor

319-335-1660

kenneth-tse@uiowa.edu

5002 VOX

Saxophone Woodwinds

Joey Walker

Adjunct Professor

319-530-8719

mary-j-walker@uiowa.edu

4466 VOX

Music Therapy

Erin Wehr

Assistant Professor, instrumental music education

319-335-3026

erin-wehr@uiowa.edu

4302 VOX

Music Education

Marian Wilson Kimber

Associate Professor

319-335-1668

m-wilson-kimber@uiowa.edu

5466 VOX

Musicology

Katie Wolfe

Associate Professor

319-335-1642

katherine-wolfe@uiowa.edu

5455 VOX

Violin Strings

Wayne Wyman

Lecturer

319-384-3369

wayne-wyman@uiowa.edu

4467 VOX

Voice and Opera