You are here

School of Music Committees

Undergraduate Committee

  • Alan Huckleberry, convener
  • Abbey Dvorak (1-year term, elected)
  • William Menefield (2-year term, elected)
  • Anabel Maler (3-year term, elected)
  • Steve Swanson (1-year term, appointed)
  • Tony Arnone (3-year term, appointed)

Graduate Committee

  • David Puderbaugh, convener
  • Amy Schendel (1-year term, elected)
  • Scott Conklin (2-year term, elected)
  • Ksenia Nosikova (3-year term, elected)
  • John Manning (1-year term, appointed)
  • Matthew Arndt (3-year term, appointed)

Peer Review Committee

  • Nathan Platte (academic rep, 2-year term, elected)
  • David Gompper (academic rep, 3-year term, elected)
  • Scott Conklin (performance rep, 1-year term, elected)
  • Amy Schendel (performance rep, 2-year term, elected)
  • Volkan Orhon (performance rep, 3-year term, elected)
  • Tim Stalter (ensemble rep, 3-year term, elected)
  • Greg Hand (at-large rep, 3-year term, elected)

Facilities, Technology and Equipment Purchase Committee

  • Courtney Miller, convener
  • Adam Harry (1-year term, elected)
  • Jean-François Charles (2-year term, elected)
  • Jonathan Allen (3-year term, elected)
  • Mark Heidel (1-year term, appointed)
  • Christine Rutledge (3-year term, appointed)
  • Chad Walker, ex officio

Library Committee

  • Katie Buehner, convener
  • Dan Moore (1-year term, appointed)
  • Mary Cohen (2-year term, appointed)
  • Sarah Suhadolnik (3-year term, appointed)
  • Rene Lecuona (3-year term, appointed)
  • Graduate student rep (appointed, TBA)
  • Undergraduate student rep (appointed, TBA

Recruitment/Enrollment Management Committee (“REM”)

  • Courtney Miller, convener
  • Eric Bush (1-year term, elected)
  • Greg Hand (2-year term, elected)
  • Beth Oakes (3-year term, elected)
  • Bill Theisen (1-year term, appointed)
  • Kenneth Tse (3-year term, appointed)
  • Allison Bierman, ex officio

Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Belonging Committee (“EDIB”)

  • Marian Wilson Kimber, convener
  • Beth Oakes (1-year term, elected)
  • William Menefield (2-year term, elected)
  • Trevor Harvey (3-year term, elected)
  • Jorge Montilla Moreno (1-year term, appointed)
  • Rachel Joselson (3-year term, appointed)
  • Veena Kappaganthu (undergraduate student rep,elected)
  • Anastasia Scholze (graduate student rep, elected)
  • Jeremy Herrera (2-year term, appointed by staff)
  • Briana Maxwell (3-year term, appointed by staff)
  • Ben Coelho, ex officio

Music Executive Advisory Council (“MEAC”) 
(2021-22 Area Heads)

  • Jonathan Allen (brass/percussion)
  • David Gompper (composition/theory)
  • Eric Bush (ensembles)
  • Damani Phillips (jazz studies)
  • Nathan Platte (musicology)
  • Jeremy Manternach (music education)
  • Abbey Dvorak (music therapy)
  • Ksenia Nosikova (piano/organ)
  • Katie Wolfe (strings)
  • Steve Swanson (voice)
  • Nicole Esposito (woodwinds)


Student Advisory Council 

Undergraduate Representatives:

  • Brass/Percussion:  Ben Stone
  • Composition:  Angelo Emrich
  • Jazz:  Bennett Walker
  • Music Education:  Adelaine Horan
  • Music Therapy:  Courtney Cordle
  • Organ/Piano:  Mady Doucette
  • Strings:  Caitlyn Valencia
  • Voice:  Karissa Burkhardt
  • Woodwinds:  Amelia Johnson

Graduate Representatives: 

  • Brass/Percussion:  Drew Bonner
  • Composition/Theory:  Ryne Carlson
  • Conducting:  Megan Maddaleno
  • Jazz:  Alexander Kelsh
  • Music Education:  Jared Shulse
  • Music Therapy:  Livia Umeda
  • Musicology:  Anastasia Scholze
  • Organ/Piano:  Ghadeer Abaido
  • Strings:  Dominique Archambeau
  • Voice:  Taylor Mayne
  • Woodwinds:  Arianna Edvenson